Hate to be a downer

The main Page for the Hodaka Club Discussion Group
SuperRat01

Hate to be a downer

Post by SuperRat01 »

Hey yall, I know this is not Hodaka related, but I am having a hard time dealing with something lately. Wednesday afternoon, I was on my way home from work on my motorcycle and I saw the immediate aftermath of a motorcycle wreck. I knew it did not look good. Later that evening I checked the internet and found out that an 18 year old had died. The motorcyclist had tried to beat the red light while heading south and a van heading north tried to beat the light while turning west in front of the motorcycle. I ride my motorcycle everyday to and from work. Just like most of you, I am addicted to bikes. I have seen wrecks before, but this time it has me questioning this whole street bike thing. Is it worth the risk? I have been riding for 45 years and it is my life, but I have not been on my bike since seeing this accident. I am sure my addiction with motorcycles will win out and I will start riding again soon but it does have me concerned. I just bought a new Yamaha last week and I would love to ride it, but my mind set is not right.(There have been four motorcycle deaths in my county in the last two weeks) I have really no one to talk to about this (my wife does not like me riding street bikes). So, I was wondering if any of you have had a similar situation and what did you do to get thru it? I would love to hear some thoughts. Linc
thrownchain

Re: Hate to be a downer

Post by thrownchain »